
Welcome to OliverSpringsCity.com On March 22, 1882 the Post Office's name was changed to "Poplar Creek," and on May 3, 1884 it again changed and became known as "Oliver Springs," which it has been called ever since. When the "town officials" had to decide on an official name for the town in 1905, it was "Oliver Springs" that they chose. |